tmedia
Skip to main content
Main content

Match Day Information


ROUND 22
Melbourne v Brisbane Lions
MCG
Sunday 20 August, 1.10pm AEST

GATES
MCC Reserve: 11.00am
AFL Reserve: 11.30am
Public: 11.30am

TICKETING
Memberships can be used to gain access to the game. If you’re an unrenewed member who received their card in the mail, visit a membership tent to activate the card. If you’re a new member and sign up at the ground, you will receive a ticket to gain entry.

Alternatively, you can pre-purchase your tickets through Ticketek.

MEMBERSHIPS
To find out which membership is best for you, visit our membership website.

DEMON SHOP
The Demon Shop will be open from 11.00am to one hour after the game has finished. The shop is located at Entrance E on Brunton Avenue. All 2017 members receive a 10% discount off any full-priced merchandise.

SUNDAY FUNDAY

  • Free entry for kids on the day (conditions apply, visit afl.com.au/sundayfunday for details)
  • Special kids’ meal deals at food outlets
  • Macca’s Kick-to-kick on the ground after the game
  • Free kids activities on the concourse between Gates 2 and 3

NATIONAL SPORTS MUSEUM
Get to the game early and visit the National Sports Museum before you watch the team run out. Children under 15 are admitted free with a paying adult during event mode on Sundays.

GENERAL ADMISSION SEATING

Ponsford Stand M28-M32, M33 Rows T-NN (Lions Area), M34-M36, Q29-Q36
Olympic Stand M53 Rows A-Z (DRY), M54-M57, Q49-Q57
Southern Stand M1, M2 (Demon Heartland), M3-M12, P2-P7, Q1-Q15½
Cheer Squad M3 Rows A-T

TV TIMES
Melbourne: Fox Footy – 1.00pm LIVE
Darwin: Fox Footy – 12.30pm LIVE
Brisbane: 7mate – 1.00pm LIVE, Fox Footy – 1.00pm LIVE
Sydney: Fox Footy – 1.00pm LIVE
Adelaide: Fox Footy – 12.30pm LIVE
Tasmania: Fox Footy – 1.00pm LIVE
Perth: Fox Footy – 11.00am LIVE

SOCIAL MEDIA
Keep up-to-date on game day with our live coverage of the game on Twitter (@melbournefc) with the official hashtag #AFLDeesLions

Get a behind-the-scenes insight into the day by following us on Instagram (@melbournefc), liking us on Facebook (facebook.com/melbournefc) and adding us as a ‘friend’ on Snapchat (melbourne_fc).

At the game? Tag us in your footy photos using the hashtag #RaiseHell when you share your photos across your social media platforms. Also look out for our special #RaiseHell filter on Snapchat. Happy snapping!

WEBSITE
melbournefc.com.au will also publish quarterly updates live from the game.

SWAN ST BRIDGE WORKS
Due to work on the Swan St Bridge which will run until December, the public are strongly advised to avoid the area and find an alternative route to the MCG to avoid delays.

Click here for more information.

GETTING TO THE MCG
Click here for public transport and parking information.

VFL ROUND 18
Casey Demons v Williamstown
Casey Fields
Saturday 19 August, 2.10pm